Judas Priest Are Firing On All Cylinders With New Studio Album “Firepower”

Judas Priest Promo Photo

Judas Priest could easily rest on their laurels at this stage of their highly successful and influential career. However, the legendary metal band – singer Rob Halford, guitarists Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner, bassist Ian Hill, and drummer Scott Travis – refuse to do so as evidenced by the arrival of their eighteenth studio album overall Firepower.

The album is comprised of fourteen tracks of pure and highly inspired metal.  And to mark the occasion Priest has reunited with producer Tom Allom (the man behind the board for all of the band’s releases from 1979-1988, including such stellar classics as Unleashed in the East, British SteelScreaming for Vengeance and Defenders of the Faith) and with Grammy Award-winning producer Andy Sneap also helping to raise the sonic bar even higher.

“Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing,” explains Halford. “And Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.” “Tom Allom has been with us since 1979, so his knowledge of ourselves and our music in general is immense,” adds Hill. And according to Travis Priest returned back to a recording method that worked incredibly well on the band’s earlier classics – “We went back to the organic way of recording where it’s all of us in a room and we got to play together.”

The album’s first single “Lightning Strike” will be available worldwide on Friday, January 5, 2018 and later that day the song’s music video will be premiered.

With the impending arrival of Firepower and its ensuing world tour (which kicks off on March 13, 2018 in the USA), THE PRIEST IS BACK!

Firepower Tracklisting:
1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies
4. Never The Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun
7. Guardians
8. Rising From Ruins
9. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red

Firepower is set for release on Friday, March 9, 2018 via Columbia Records. The album is available to pre-order now on CD, limited edition colored vinyl and digital from the official Judas Priest store here

Connecting Judas Priest
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram