The Melvins Share “1 F**k You” From Forthcoming Album

Valentine's Day Livestream This Weekend

The Melvins have released one last taste of their upcoming Melvins 1983 release, Working With God (Feb. 26, Ipecac Recordings), releasing the song “1 Fuck You” – an ode to the American singer-songwriter Harry Nilsson. Buzz says “Why haven’t we recorded this song before now? It says it all. Nilsson was a genius!!” This song is not the only tribute piece across the album, “I Fuck Around” being a re-imagined cover of The Beach Boys – can you spot anymore?

Incoming this weekend – the band’s Valentine’s Day (Feb.14) live streaming event dubbed “Divine Monkeyshines: Valentine’s Day Special.” Combining a musical performance with behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with the band members (Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover, and Steven McDonald), the Melvins put a unique spin on the at-home concert experience. Tickets and exclusive merchandise are available (

“Round two of Melvins TV!” said Osborne. “Just in time for Valentine’s Day! Five different songs plus band interviews and other cool stuff. All this fine entertainment for only $5.”

Working With God features the 1983 iteration of the Melvins: Osborne, Crover, and original drummer Mike Dillard. The 13-song release has seen a number of single releases: “I Fuck Around” (a re-imagined cover of The Beach Boys’ “I Get Around” – ) with “Bouncing Rick,” “Caddy Daddy,” “Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon,” and “The Great Good Place.”

The Melvins – Working With God

The album, as well as vinyl only reissues of Hostile Ambient Takeover and Gluey Porch Treatments, can be pre-ordered now. Working With God is available in a variety of formats: digital, CD, standard black vinyl, limited edition silver vinyl (2000 worldwide) and custard (500 worldwide). Hostile Ambient Takeover, which see its first ever vinyl release, is available on yellow in pink vinyl (Ipecac webstore exclusive, limited to 500 copies) and pink vinyl (3000 worldwide). Gluey Porch Treatments is available on glow-in-the-dark green vinyl (Ipecac webstore exclusive, limited to 500 copies) and neon green (2500 worldwide).

Working With God track list:
1. I Fuck Around
2. Negative No No
3. Bouncing Rick
4. Caddy Daddy
5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
6. Brian The Horse-Faced Goon
7. Boy Mike
8. 1 Fuck You
9. Fuck You
10. The Great Good Place
11. Hot Fish
12. Hund
13. Good Night Sweetheart