NOT MY MASTER Premiere Music Video “Acadence”

New EP 'Disobey' Out Now!

Not My Master Band Promo

Unleashing their new EP “Disobey” today on July 6th via Extreme Metal Music, a subsidiary of Rockshots Records, El Paso, TX’s NOT MY MASTER are sharing with fans their new music video “Acadence”.

Vocalist Chris Kidwell comments: “I hope this song knocks people the fuck out. I feel like there’s some bad energy in our country. I don’t like it, I’m not feeling it. We can’t blindly follow bullshit and tarnish the word patriotism. I am not here to just obey. Silence is acceptance.”

Watch “Acadence” below:


“A pounding drum beat, machine-like riffs and roaring vocals introduce Not My Master and their new EP, Disobey. Acadence is hell of a start that gets the blood pumping and the horns thrown with complete abandon. An exceptional start.” – Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

Formed in 2016, NOT MY MASTER have been dominating the El Paso local music scene with their unique sound, an aggressive mix of thrash, groove and extreme metal with a touch of southern rock. Their brand of “Texas Fucking Metal” is showcased in their new EP “Disobey” that features seven fist pounding tracks including a cover version of Danzig’s “How the Gods Kill” along with mixing and mastering by Chris Collier (Korn, Prong, Fear Factory).

Since their conception, the band has shared the stage with Death Angel, Soulfly, Nile, Rotting Christ, LA Guns, Kyng, Lord Dying and many more. They have also toured across the USA in several venues including Whisky A Go Go and Viper Room in Los Angeles.

In support of “Disobey”, the band will be performing the following dates:
July 7 – El Paso, TX – Rockhouse Bar & Grill – info
July 14 – Las Vegas, NV – The Dive Bar – info
Aug 11 – Fort Worth, TX – Ridglea Theater
Aug 25 – San Antonio, TX – The Guillotine

EP Download and Stream at

Lyric Video – Where’s God Now can be seen HERE.

Disobey Artwork

Track Listing:
1. Acadence
2. Revenge
3. Where’s God Now.
4. Morning Star
5. Lies
6. How The Gods Kill
7. Consume
EP Length: 31:50

Chris Kidwell – Vocals
Chelo Styes – Guitar
Rudy Barajas – Bass
Charlie Gonzalez – Drums

Not My Master Online:
Facebook | Reverbnation