Mexican Thrashers CENTAURO To Unleash New Album “Daño Colateral” On CD June 30th

For fans of Vektor, Warbringer, Death, Havok, Kreator, Sodom

L-R: Roberto Lizarraga (Guitar) | Hecris Estrada (Bass) | Iván García (Guitar & Vocals) | Mario Rivera (Drums). Photo Credit: Arlu PerezParra

Unleashing their eighth and latest release “Daño Colateral” digitally this past April, Mexican thrashers CENTAURO announce they will be making the new album available on CD as of June 30, 2018 through Bandcamp and distributor Ablaze Productions. This is CENTAURO‘s third full-length adding to their existing repertoire of well worked classic thrash intertwined with hearty samples of elements from several metal sub-genres, most notably black and death, resulting in a recognizable, deep and unique sound.

Daño Colateral” is a concept album focused on the turbulent story of a person that was born into awful situations and throughout their life, continues to experience numerous setbacks even through effort and good will; a subjective message to decadence of society and modern system thoughts.

Drummer Mario Rivera further explains: “The album is a story about a person that has been born from rape, that’s why this newborn is unwanted; So he and his brother work their way through the struggles of life until his brother dies. He gets angry with life and his resentment burns until he gets into prison for vandalism. In prison, he learns how to be a real criminal, and when he is released, he begins a path of violent crimes and killing until his madness makes him commit suicide.”

The band purposely takes the listener through torrid moments to create atmospheres of deep anxiety, fear, anger, joy and depression. It’s a journey through emotions that evolve from one to another. This intense story that can be both heart wrenching and uplifting can be heard in full stream and downloaded on Spotify, Bandcamp, Amazon, iTunes, and Google Play.

Music Video – Aberrante Creación


Daño Colateral Album Artwork

Track Listing:
1. Aberrante Creación (4:46)
2. Extenuante Cometido (5:40)
3. I.D.S. (4:04)
4. Al Pie del Borde (4:42)
5. El Derecho del Mártir (5:44)
6. En Decadencia (3:02)
7. Sentencia de Muerte (5:54)
8. Colmando un Oscuro Vacío (5:48)
9. Delirio Esquizofrénico (6:36)
10. Impulso Terminal (3:44)

Album Length: 50:00

For more info:
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


In the heat of the summer of 2009, Mexican thrash metal band Centauro was born. Hailing from ​Culiacán, Sinaloa, they took their name from famous Mexican revolutionary fighter Doroteo Arango (Pancho Villa) a.k.a. “El Centauro del Norte”.

Mario Rivera (drums) delves into the origin of the band’s name,​ “We were kind of tired of a majority bands in our country having names mainly in English with some of them not even translating correctly. Coming from Mexico we really wanted our band’s name in our mother tongue to represent our culture and history. We wanted truly Mexican inspired metal, not everything to be about Vikings, runes, occultism and demons.”

Focusing on creating original trash infused metal they have found recognition both locally and abroad. Over the course of nine years they have unleashed eight releases, 2 EPS (Enraizados – 2010, Oligarquía – 2014), a demo (Vía Agresión – 2011) and 3 full lengths (Devastación Total – 2013, Ciénagas Del Engaño – 2015, Daño Colateral – 2018). Their sound is well worked classic thrash intertwined with a hearty sample of elements from several metal subgenres, most notably, black and death, creating a recognizable, deep and unique sound.

Staying true to their roots, they write lyrics exclusively in Spanish broaching themes including politics, religion, lust, laziness, misery, death, joy and criticism of society. This fresh take on thrash metal can be described as aggressive, melodic, and unique. The band brings a contagious energy to the stage putting emphasis on having fun and interacting with the crowd while playing quality music.