Metallica to reissue early EP ‘Garage Days Re-Revisited Due In April

Photo by: Ross Halfin

The remastered, reissue is re-revisited! That’s right, next up in their series of reissues is The $5.98 EP-Garage Days Re-Revisited, available for pre-order now and in stores on April 13th in time to celebrate Record Store Day. The long out of print EP included five songs that were later released as a part of the Garage, Inc. double album, but they thought it would be fun to bring them back now in the original format straight from 1987!

Keeping with their 80’s theme, the remastered EP will not only be released as a CD and download, but also as several vinyl versions including a picture disc, as a cassette, and in a longbox (you youngsters can search the web for that term!).  All pre-orders will receive an instant grat single of the remastered version of “The Wait.”

The reissue series will continue this year… they’ll let you guess what’s next (!).


  1. Helpless
    Originally released by Diamond Head
  2. The Small Hours
    Originally released by Holocaust
  3. The Wait
    Originally released by Killing Joke
  4. Crash Course in Brain Surgery
    Originally released by Budgie
  5. Last Caress / Green Hell
    Originally released by The Misfits

Remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

The $5.98 EP – Garage Days Re-Revisited will be available in the following formats:

  • CD
  • Limited Edition CD with a Lenticular Longbox
  • LP (180g black vinyl)
  • Limited Edition Colored LP (180g red-orange vinyl – only available at and at Indie Retail)
  • Limited Edition LP Picture Disc ( Exclusive)
  • Limited Edition Cassette (with the entire EP on both sides, just like the original)
  • Streaming & Download

For our friends across the pond, click here to visit our European Store.